John Legere - CEO and president of T-Mobile US

Submitted by gpinet on Sat, 04/14/2018 - 13:49
John Legere as the CEO of Global Crossing in 2002 and as the CEO of T-Mobile US in 2016.
John Legere as the CEO of Global Crossing in 2002 and as the CEO of T-Mobile US in 2016.
(http://www.businessinsider.com/t-mobile-ceo-john-legere-company-culture-2016-10)

While searching on the Internet in April 2012, I happened to find an article about John Legere, CEO and president of T-Mobile US. This article, entitled "from local roots, a global success", was published in the Sentinel & Enterprise, November 30th, 2010. (http://www.sentinelandenterprise.com/ci_15193632)

At the time, I wondered if he could be a descendant of Jacques Leger dit Larosette. The fact that an article had been published about him in the Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA) was already a sign. It was a sign since many of Fitchburg’s resident are of Acadian descendants, but that is hardly hard proof.

The article mentions the name of his mother and a sister. Combining this information with the obituary of C. L. John Legere, and I gotten the information that I needed to connect John Legere to the Leger / Legere family.

John Legere’s lineage is:

John Legere - PDG et président de T-Mobile US

Soumis par gpinet le sam 14/04/2018 - 13:49
John Legere en tant que PDG de Global Crossing en 2002 et en tant que PDG de T-Mobile US en 2016.
John Legere en tant que PDG de Global Crossing en 2002 et en tant que PDG de T-Mobile US en 2016.
(http://www.businessinsider.com/t-mobile-ceo-john-legere-company-culture-2016-10)

Lors d'une recherche sur Internet en avril 2012, j'ai trouvé un article portant sur John Legere, PDG et président de T-Mobile US. Cet article, intitulé "from local roots, a global success", a été publié dans le journal Sentinel & Enterprise, le 30 novembre 2010. (http://www.sentinelandenterprise.com/ci_15193632)

À l'époque, je me demandais si John pouvait être un descendant de Jacques Leger dit Larosette. Le fait qu'un article ait été publié à son sujet dans le Sentinel & Enterprise (Fitchburg, MA) était déjà un indice. Cet indice provenait du fait que de nombreux résidents de Fitchburg sont des descendances acadiennes, mais ce n'est pas une preuve tangible.

L'article mentionne le nom de sa mère et d'une soeur. En combinant cette information avec la notice nécrologique de C. L. John Legere, j'ai obtenu l'information dont j'avais besoin pour relier John Legere à la famille Léger / Légère.

La filiation de John Legere est: